//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

And even though I ain’t got money, but I’m so in love with you honey…

“And even though we ain’t got money, I’m so in love with ya honey,
And everything will bring a chain of love.
And in the morning when I rise, you bring a tear of joy to my eyes,
And tell me everything is gonna be alright. ”

I love that song, and seeing it on Raising Hope the other day was just the cutest. Odd show, but cute.

Anyway, speaking of love, I have a strange story to tell about my summer. For a long, long time, I’ve been a member of the dating website catholicmatch.com to one degree or another. This summer, I ended up talking with a guy from Northern Va for a few weeks. We talked about everything, and by the time we stopped talking, I felt rather ran over the coals. He was just so…thorough…with finding stuff out about me. And trust me, there was very little that wasn’t discussed.

So, I was rather suprised when the one thing that sent him running was the prospect of my insane college loan debt. I dropped that number and away he ran. Like a shot! Needless to say, i was both suprised and kind of pissed off. suprised because, honestly, I had told him things a lot worse than THAT, and he hadn’t batted an eye lash. And I think the pissed off part is pretty obvious.

So, just this Monday night, I get a call from a number i don’t recognize. I answer, and on the other end of the line us that all too familiar deep. profoundly masculine voice. It’s HIM. Needless to say, was skeptical. Because, really, what could this guy say to me that I hadn’t heard? Well, he got me this time…he appologized. For like 20 minutes, and we ended up talking for about 45 minutes total. I had entirely written this guy off, and while we have just decided to be friends and not force anything, I’m still kind of reeling from his reappearance in my life.

I guess the moral of the story is that God has his own plans. I just need to make try my hardest to live my life according to his commands, and he’ll take care of the rest. Well, I’m working on it…

That’s all I’ve got….

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

