//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

School…what else???

So, Hi.

I’ve blogged in the past. In high school, and some during those weird, long years in between high school and college.

This semester, school has consumed my life. Kicked my ass. Punched me in the ovaries…you get it. Which it should. Last year, I GROSSLY underestimated how hard I would have to work, and my GPA is…well, it’s down right shameful. No joke. PA-THET-IC.  So, I’ve had to make more adult decisions than I care to think about. Skipping parties and outings. Sleeping early…LAME, but necessary. And that’s just the academic part of my life.

I also have to deal with seeing my ex scooting around my college campus, fixing things in my friend’s dorms, and working on roofs in plain site of myself. And the fact that I have to square my emotions with the idea that he now hangs out with my old friends, who I never see, and never get invited to hang out with any more…**AHEM**

That’s not where I was planning to go with this one. Oh well.

I was planning on talking about to two pieces of music I write to. I’m currently ADDICTED to Barder’s Adiago for Strings and Puccini’s Nessum Dorma. SO GOOD!!!

Here is Pavarotti singing Nessum Dorma

And here is Adiago for Strings.

That’s all I’ve got right now.

Claire

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

