//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

“I see humps…” “You WOULD see humps…”

So, that camping trip went really, really well. At least as far as I could tell, but a person can never tell about other people.

I got to see some of Gettysburg, which I haven’t been to in ages. Was definitely a different experience (photo scavenger hunt) than I am used to. Felt kind of irreverent. Ah well.

Some awesome quotes

“He could handle Sunday morning, Sunday morning couldn’t handle him…”

..ok,so that’s only one quote, and I said it, but, however, the title of the blog today is a quote between to awesome guys while we were out start gazing. I’m actually laughing about it right now. Trust me, It’s that funny.

I had a lot of time to think, kind of. And I’m pretty sure I’ve come to the decision that I’m not  going back to SU next year. (Don’t freak out, this could change…maybe…) I’m thinking about all the debt I’m wracking up (around $80,000 by the time I graduate, give or take) and how I’m going to pay it off. I mean, I already have quite a bit accrued, and what am I going to do with an English Major that is going to have me bringing in that much money?? Maybe if I end up writing a novel that makes it onto Oprah’s book club…but, what are the odds of that happening?

I’ve also been thinking about why I went into college in the first place. And, mainly, it was to stick it to Aaron, my ex-fiancé. That is a very,very expensive way to prove a point. And, ultimately, what I want to do with my life is be the best wife and mother possible, and not in some horrible, under achievement way. I think that if you can’t see the awesomeness of that desire, you’re…stupid…I don’t have a better word for it.

Now all I have to do is figure out a way to get a job good enough to start to pay off the debt I already have. Am thinking maybe get my 90 hr certificate and do day care. We’ll see.

I am in a season of change. Around me, the weather is changing, and in side my heart, things are changing to…I just don’t know what to do with it….

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

