//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

“Spacebars are tricky…”

How do you know when you spend too much time in the IT Department?? When you make the quote wall…oh yeah, I’m cool. They even spelled my name correctly. It was lovely and heart warming.

So, on to topics more in line with the purpose of my blog, which is being a good student, adult and Catholic. Mainly the adult/student topic, lately.

I talked to my boss about the idea of not coming back to SU next semester. He was less that enthused. I mean, I’m awesome, so, I can’t really blame him. However, he seems to think that EVERYONE has debt, so why not you?? WHY NOT ME?? BECAUSE I WANT TO BE A STAY HOME MOM, THAT’S WHY!!! **ahem** I’m not looking to get a job until my kids are ALL in school. 3 or 13, however many there are. Having my mom at home when I was growing up was really, really important to me, and I want to be able to do that for my children as well.

So, needless to say, I’m REALLY, REALLY seeking the Lord on this one. If I do leave SU, I’m going to get my 99 hr certificate from CCBC and then get a job at a daycare center.

I’m not looking to be a kept woman. I’m not looking to sit on my butt at home and do my nails all day long. I am, however, looking to be the best mother to my future children and the best wife to my future husband. And somehow, the idea of saddling anyone with $80,000+  in college loans doesn’t sound like being a good wife.

I wish I had some great theological statement to make today, but I just don’t. I’m stressed, worried about my grades, finances and various family memeber’s health issues, and trying my best to live a life worthy of being called Christian.

That’s all I got…

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on ““Spacebars are tricky…”

  1. I am thinking of you and praying for you as you make these life-changing decisions.

    Posted by Missy | October 5, 2010, 4:33 am
  2. Thanks, Missy! I really appreciate all you’ve been for me!!

    Posted by Beating Heart, Spinning Mind | October 5, 2010, 4:52 am

Leave a Reply

