//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Just a warning, but I get really sweaty hands….

So, I’ve been thinking new thoughts lately.Thoughts of putting this town the my heels, and going some where else. Not that I don’t love Baltimore, but, lets be honest, this town hasn’t done me much good. I might as well be 18. Not almost 27. This town is a time warp trap thingy for me. I need to get out and away.
I think I’m just looking for a reason to stay. This city is riddles with my own personal heart aches, and, yeah, I’ve just recently made some awesome friends, but…I dunno. I’m just tired of Baltimore. The town I love more than any other feels like it draggin’ me down. ANd not to say that the friend’s I have known for longer aren’t amazing and lovely…it’s just…
I’m thinking, do I like pull a Gideon and throw down a fleece? Like, “Ok, God, you want me to stay in Baltimore?? Oh yeah?? WELL, GIMME A REASON!” (note that this is the part of the story that I get struck by lightening… )
I mean, a friend of mine just said “You can do daycare in Florida as well as you can do it in Maryland…” And she has a point. I just need a point to my life. College was NOT cutting it!
Maybe I’ll run away to Haiti and take care of orphans, or go to Europe and become a wandering poet.

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Just a warning, but I get really sweaty hands….

  1. I say ‘just do it’! Why not? Life is about living ~ get out there and experience new things and adventures! What do you have to lose? I understand completely your thoughts, and that’s why we’re in Florida now. And look at Rosie – doing something she’s always wanted to do…yeah, just do it!

    Posted by Kristina Hooper | November 22, 2010, 2:13 am
    • Well, I’d be moving to Florida (or Minnesota, or anywhere else I can find people to tolerate me for a while…) …maybe. And Florida isn’t exactly my favorite state…lol, nothing personal 😛
      So, we’ll see. I have to get some ducks in order first. And we all know how fun THAT is…blah…

      Posted by Beating Heart, Spinning Mind | November 22, 2010, 3:15 am

Leave a Reply

