//
you're reading...
love, obligations

You never really needed me, the way you need your nicotine…

So, this song has kind of summed up my relationship with my most recent ex. GAH! I hate the way that sounds.  So…tawdry.  I mean, he hasn’t stopped being a person, and it’s not like I have a ‘shoot on site’ order out on him or anything… It’s just, the phrase ‘ex’ holds so much WEIGHT in this society. But, there isn’t really any other word for it. Former lover? Too complicated! Old main squeeze? STUPID…whatever, that song makes me thing of him.

Thank goodness I have opera to listen to in the mornings to get my mental juices flowing!! 😀

Also, while my hearts desire is the be a mother and wife, I’m feeling the lovely freedom on being able to say “Hey, I think I’m going to move somewhere…who knows where, we’ll see.” If i ever get married, I’m not going to have that option. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to not have that option. I’d rather have the obligations of mother and wife, but, since those obligations are not here, I’m going to take full advantage of the things that ARE here. And what to I have? The world!!

That’s all I got…

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “You never really needed me, the way you need your nicotine…

  1. Great idea Claire, you should definitely do it! A fresh start, a fresh perspective tossed with a few adventures might be just the right thing right now. Of course, I would miss you!

    Posted by Missy | November 22, 2010, 4:05 am

Leave a Reply

