//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

…ain’t what she used to be…

I’m not 22 anymore….I’m not even 25 anymore.

Why this revelation, you may ask? Well, it all starts with my recent attempts to attack my Yoga Booty Ballet videos like I was a young-er thing, fresh and in my prime, and about 30 pounds lighter. Now, before the comments start about the fact that I’m not old at all, I’ll head you off at the pass. I KNOW I’m not even kind of old. I’m just not as young as I used to be. My 22 year old self could drop weight like it was hot. As well as bend over with out sounding like the soundtrack to a haunted house.

I’ve just realized that I have to do my work out half heartedly, or I literally will awake in tears the next day. I do hold on to hope that, over time, I’ll be yogabootyballet-ing it with the best of them. Taking it slow, but I’m taking it.

Nearly burst into tears this morning over the sight of bagels in the kitchen, but with a good deal of coaching and coaxing from my dad, I got a cup of coffee and walked away from the beautiful bagels.  Turns out that proclaiming loudly in the living room that you are serious about loosing weight will make people believe you are really serious about loosing weight…fancy that.

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “…ain’t what she used to be…

  1. Self control is a beast!! You can do it! Keep it up!! 🙂

    Posted by rarebreedlbc | February 5, 2011, 11:21 am

Leave a Reply

