//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

“Nice tattoo…”

SO, today, while putting the shoes on a three your old, I hear a small, yet confident voice call out from some where behind me “Nice tattoo!”.  I turn around to see a 7 year old student  smiling at me, absolutely oblivious to the idea that her statement was a little awkward.

It’s funny, because I honestly forget that I even have a tattoo on my lower back sometimes. It’s not like the tattoo on my wrist, that I look at all the time. So, thanks, Amara, for reminding me….jeesh…

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

6 thoughts on ““Nice tattoo…”

  1. Too funny! I have some ink on my lower back as well and my students see it from time to time! No biggie! They are used to me and my tattoos, even though they are supposed to be “covered”!

    Posted by rarebreedlbc | March 7, 2011, 4:43 pm
  2. I will but you will have to come with me 🙂

    Posted by missylikestoramble | March 8, 2011, 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

