//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

But whatever you do, don’t fart!!

The main characters of Stargate SG-1 (from lef...

Image via Wikipedia

The whole sordid tale starts when someone farted. I’m not sure which kid it was, but believe me, whoever it was, their mama needs to rethink their diet! Anyways, the smell disapated, and while I had my ideas who the little stinker was, I had no proof. Evidently, the children had an idea as well, because a while later, this scene occured.

While building a fort, our kids didn’t let one girl, younger than themselves, in. After some arguing, a girl from inside the fort yelled (side note, this is ‘nice tattoo’ girl) “Oh, let her in the fort…but whatever you do, just DON’T FART!!”

Oh my little angels.

Anyway, I may have posted too many statuses on Facebook today. It’s just so darn fun.

Anyway (again), this week is Nerd Week for my merry little band of…merry makers?? On Wednesday night, we are having a SG-1 mini-marathon thingy, and then on Thursday, we are watching LOTR. Needless to say, I’m ridiculously excited. Even if there aren’t any Wookies involved….

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “But whatever you do, don’t fart!!

  1. hahaha kids say the funniest things! Thanks for reminding us to find the humor in everyday situations 🙂

    Posted by missylikestoramble | March 9, 2011, 5:48 am
  2. There is no such word as “Anyways.”

    Look it up and I’ll betcha can’t find it. I just thunk I’d offer a tip to this otherwise wonderful blog.

    ANYWAYS, have a nice day!

    Posted by Lance | March 10, 2011, 4:01 am
  3. …really??
    Why would you feel the need to give me that particular piece of advice? Is that in anyway going to make my day better? Because honestly, I sat here being confused as to why you felt the need to speak to me in such a manner. This is not a pissing contest. You are obviously the better person, due to all your fancy degrees. I was not trying to ‘teach’ you anything. I was being silly. And you, sir, were rather rude. I apologize if in anyway I made you feel like being anything but encouraging or kind was acceptable as comments on my blog. If you want to comment on the content and not the form of any topics I bring up in a supporting way,feel free to do so. As you are not a professor of mine, nor a close friend, I would prefer you keep your critical thoughts and comments to yourself.
    I don’t like being negative,but I took your comments very personal. Sorry, just the way it is.

    Posted by Beating Heart, Spinning Mind | March 12, 2011, 6:20 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Guys that Fart for laughs | Spread Information - March 30, 2011

Leave a Reply

