//
you're reading...
freedom

Come and Make my Heart Your Home

Good Shephard

Image via Wikipedia

Show Me, by Audrey Assad

I’m not a scholar. Honestly, when you look at the nuts and bolts of the situation, I’m a college drop out. I don’t have degrees, or any worldly thing that would make me get good jobs, or pad my resume. My grammar may be bad, and my syntax a little off. I may even misuse the occasional word.

But I’m honest. I honestly have struggles. I love people romantically that maybe I shouldn’t love. I hold grudges and don’t pray for people who deserve my prayers. I keep my mouth closed when I should speak up, and most of the time I speak up when I should embrace silence.

I don’t want to impress anymore. Be it with clever things I say, or words I know, or how loudly I can sing. All I want is to be at home in Jesus’ heart, and be at home where ever I go. I want Him to bind up my broken bones, and put me on His shoulders like the lost lamb that I have often been.

I don’t want band aid cure. I want to have my soul healed, and my heart returned to innocence. I want to love Him and be loved by Him. I want to know the rest that comes from resting in the One who was made for our hearts to rest in.

 

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

