//
you're reading...
Faith, Feelings, love

Mountains

Oh mountain of mine
Perhaps I asked
Too much of you.
Your rocks and trees
Stay silent to me.
Am I not listening?
Or is it true
That you are naught
But wood and pebbles?
Or perchance,
Do I not know
How to quiet
My soul?
The breezes that blow
Don’t whisper to me
Tonight.
The trees don’t speak
Theology
And the rocks don’t
Mumble wisdom.

I’m having a moment today. I saw the neighbors having a cook out and thought to myself “Aw…they’re having fun…” and was filled with a total sadness.  Totally no reason for this. Today was a good day. My little man was pretty good. We made cookies. I just got totally pooped about half way threw the day.

I had planned to go to the gym, but instead ‘wrote’. I’m working on some character sketches for the screen play, because I found myself writing dialog for characters that I really didn’t know and there for could NOT justify anything they were saying. This is NOT as easy as I thought it would be. So, I’ve written like half a sketch, and some poetry.

Weird thing about that poem. Well, weird thing about me, actually. I’ve always equated the mountains with healing and God. Maybe it’s the praise and worship song we used to sing. “I lift my eyes up, to the mountains, where does my hope come from? My hope comes from You, Maker of Heaven, Creator of the earth.” So, I guess I always felt like being in the mountains would just be instant revelations. I mean, how many awesome, life changing events in the Bible happened on ‘mount’s? Lots of ’em, that’s how many!! Where, oh WHERE is my mountain expirience??

Am having a “did i just say that?” moment? **sigh** I know, I know. We aren’t SUPPOSED to look for mountain top experiences…I get that…I just…want one…

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Mountains

  1. Another beautiful poem…I sent you an email…did you get it?

    Posted by Kristina Hooper | June 11, 2011, 2:22 am
    • I did! sorry I have yet to respond. Been a rather either busy or exhausted couple of days. Working at the gym tonight, so plan on having time on my hands and can give the email and all that pertains to it proper attention! It’s nice having a second job, but seriously, it’s either terribly boring, or really stressful…lol thus is life!!

      Posted by Beating Heart, Spinning Mind | June 11, 2011, 9:18 am

Leave a Reply

