//
you're reading...
Feelings, love

“I don’t even need your love, but you treat me like a stranger and that’s feels so rough…”

Map of New Mexico highlighting Taos County

Image via Wikipedia

Above quote is from a song called “Somebody That I Used to Know” by my newest obsession, the band Gotye. *sigh* I love them. It’s just a song lyric that I love, and I am neither currently in love or ‘actively’ heart broken.

Let’s see, since my last post I’ve had a rather very awkward rearrangement of social circles, seen an end (I SWEAR) to an affair and decided pretty much 100% that I’m coming back to Northern New Mexico, if not Questa proper. Red River is very appealing, with Santa Fe my ultimate goal.

I’ve written some pretty awesome poetry and listened to some really good music. Drank a few Bloody Mary’s and an obscene amount of Captain and Diet Cokes. I’ve made a little boy laugh WAY more times than I’ve made him cry. I made a fool out of myself in  bar full of tire salesmen and had some startlingly honest conversations. I partied on a BOAT for New Years and got a ride home the next morning from my dad…because I’m still 12. I’m the thinnest I’ve been since…ever and I don’t have any jeans that aren’t way too big.  I’ve missed home and hoped for the future so hard that I nearly trembled.

But most importantly, I’ve laughed much, much more than I’ve cried. I’ve prayer more than I’ve yelled and I’ve hoped more than I’ve despaired.

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

