//
you're reading...
Feelings, freedom

Purge

So, I’ve decided that I’m going to go through my dresser and closet here in New Mexico and get rid of EVERYTHING that is too big.

I have various reason for this.

One reason is entirely practical. In a few months time, I’m going to have to move all my belongings…somewhere. Not entirely sure where I’m going to end up yet, but I know there will be a pit stop in Iowa. So, after Iowa, it’s either back here to Northern New Mexico, or back home to Baltimore. Either way, life will be LOTS easier if I don’t have to shlep a bunch of clothes that I don’t even wear and that don’t fit me around the country.

Another reason is entirely weight loss related. If I get rid of the bigger clothes, I have no choice but to keep the weight off, or have nothing to wear. If I have nothing to fall back on, I am forcing myself to keep the weight off. Tricky little Claire. šŸ˜‰

And the last reason is mainly emotional. Getting rid of the larger sizes is like getting rid of the larger Claire. Sure, she had some good times, like that pair of jeans, and was fun, like that sundress, but all in all, it’s not something that I need to, or even should hold on to.

So (big deep breath!!) here goes nothing!

Goodbye, Big Claire. Just like this sundress that I loved, it’s time to let you go! Thank you for helping to make me the woman I am today. I’m compassionate, understanding, and entirely moreĀ tolerantĀ of people who look different than I ever would have been if you hadn’t been me at one point. But it’s time for me to move on. So, goodbye, dear girl. Goodbye.

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

