//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Oh Right…I Have a Blog

It’s been a while. *ahem* 

Coming back to writing a blog after a long absence is kind of like running into that guy at the local bar that you stopped talking to by way of just ignoring his texts. 

“Oh…you…right. Um…my phone died…or something…” 

There’s a bit of guilt, but ultimately, you feel perfectly justified in your actions. 

You think “look, dude. You weren’t taking my hint. You weren’t going away. I had no choice but to just plain old ignore you.” 

And about your long ignored blog you think “Look blog. You were taking up a lot of time. I was writing poetry, and taking pictures, and what did I get from you?? WHAT? I had to move on. I just had to!” 

However, unlike that ignored guy, you’re blog will stick around, and won’t give you dirty looks from across the bar. So, here I am. Back to blogging. 

I have no idea when last i blogged, but trust me, my life has pretty much balanced between riotously exciting to violently boring. Nothing beats good, old fashioned violent boredom. 

This blog isn’t all that exciting. I’m just trying to work my way back into the groove. But, here’s a picture I took! 😀 Image

 

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Oh Right…I Have a Blog

  1. I’m thinking of starting up again too! I’ll keep you posted. Lovely flowers by the way 🙂 miss you

    Posted by Missy | September 27, 2012, 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

