//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

This Is What’s Up…

Image

 

SO, this is just a little slice of Fall in Red River. 

Well, there’s much buzz in our lives right now. In 2 weeks, John and I will be shoveling all of our belongings into the smallest U-Haul they offer, and driving to the Land o’ Cheese and Cheeseheads. Yes, my dear readers, we are moving to Wisconsin! 

Why Wisconsin, you ask? Well, John is from Wisconsin and his family is there. I suppose the frozen tundra is calling. And, from what I hear, the job market is nice there and it’s an amazing place to raise a family, which is NOT a pressing issue. I’ve heard mumblings that some people thought it might be. It’s not. 

Please do not think, dear readers, that this is a sudden thing. It’s not. John and I have been thinking about this,and have had plans in the works for a while. And it’s not for lack of love of you all and this place that we are leaving. I remember the day we first brought up the topic. John was sitting in this very chair, I was on the bed and he looked at me, blue eyes intense, and said “Claire, I’m going to Wisconsin, and I want you to come with me.” 

And the rest, as they say, is history. I’ll post more as I have the inclination, because, trust me, its not an issue of time. I’ve got lot’s of time. 

But that’s all I’ve got for now. 

About Beating Heart, Spinning Mind

Professional dreamer. Searching for a job and greater meaning. Being a good girlfriend...well, trying to.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “This Is What’s Up…

  1. Who is John? And will he take care of you?

    Posted by Kristina | November 4, 2012, 10:42 am

Leave a Reply

